Radio Today Johannesburg


Radio Today – the community radio station that delivers

RADIO TODAY 1485 AM in Johannsburg & nationally on DStv AUDIO CHANNEL 869.
Streamed on the worldwide web on – and

Radio Today, which is 19 years old this year, is a community radio station, which broadcasts, in English to the mature listener in the greater Johannesburg area. Radio Today broadcasts from its studios in Parktown North, situated in the beautiful surrounds of the GardenShop, and is a Section 21 company whose beneficiaries are JAFTA (Johannesburg Association for the Aged), NOAH (Nurturing Orphans of Africa for Humanity), CHOC (Childhood Cancer Foundation) and the Salvation Army.We reach probably the most commercially viable niche market in the country. Our listeners are people at their peak, the majority of them commanding highly influential positions in society. Many are directors of JSE listed companies, business leaders in Gauteng and social revolutionaries who decided to “make a difference”. They are in fact a remarkable assembly consisting of a valuable and unique marketing niche.The listenership lies almost solely in the A and B income groups (LSM 7-10). Our 1485AM signal footprint extends from Alberton in the south to Midrand in the north, Randfontein in the West and Benoni in the East. We also broadcast nationally, as well as to the English speaking SADC countries (Tanzania South to Cape Point) on DStv Audio Channel 869. Radio Today also streams on the worldwide web via its websites – and

Presenters include: Aimee McGill, Alan Maker, Alastair Graham, Anita Scott, Annabel Linder, Bruce Dennill, Carolyn Steyn, Cavall Burgess, Chris Avant-Smith, Chris Prior, Clare Marshall, David Batzofin, Den Adams, Edward Chamberlain-Bell, Elaine Thorne, Errol Ballantine, Evelyn Levitz, Flo Bird, Frank Malaba, Gillian Godsell, Gordon Hoffmann, Helenne Ulster, Henni Erasmus, Itu Thabane, Jonathan Taylor, Lance James, Lelo Mbuli, Lisa Cohn, Liz King, Marie-Lais Emond, Melanie Walker, Michael Coulson, Michael de Pinna, Mike Rickhoff, Natalie Chapman, Natashia Bearam, Neil Starr, Niall Collie, Nicole de Gruchy, Niki Seberini, Nikki Temkin, Patrick Bracher, Paul Pereira, Peter Lotis, Peter Wagenaar, Pierre du Toit, Robyn Mills, Roger McCleery, Russell Swanborough, Ruth Diskin, Sam Sklair, Scott McRae, Selwyn Klass, Shannon Walbran, Stan Hill, Sue Grant-Marshall, Taryn Cohn, Tim Neary & Tinky Pringle.